JOIN NOW LOG IN
iVillage GardenWeb iVillage GardenWeb THE INTERNET'S GARDEN & HOME COMMUNITY ADVERTISEMENT
Blogs Forums Photo Galleries Ask The Experts Tools & Directories        
Return to the Gardening in the UK Forum | Post a Follow-Up

 o
New site

Posted by paulo232323 (My Page) on
Sat, May 27, 06 at 7:27

Has anybody seen the new gardening website www.pvgc2.co.uk? It is really nice to see a site that looks so nice and is easy to use. I found it very cheap too. I'll be interested to see what you all think about it


Follow-Up Postings:

 o
RE: New site

Has anyone visited this spam site yet? How many viruses did you get?


 o
RE: New site

Oh Shrubs that is awful. Did you get a lot? I run a forum as well and have found that people register and then when you look up their details they are just a website for something or other, nothing to do with ponds or gardening. Luckily we always take off their website details, but I have never actually gone onto their website to see if it was real or not, but they often give themselves away through their email address. Luckily this doesn't happen too often but every now and then we get targeted by several attempts.
I can promise you my website is real. We have been going just over a year now and look forward to new people coming for a look. I always post on here as well as I am sure that there is room for both sites.

Here is a link that might be useful: Alisons nature reserve


 o
RE: New site

I didn't go so I didn't get anything. I don't visit spam sites. This one may be a legitimate gardening site, it might be pushing porn, or it might be a honeytrap for unprotected surfers. Its a tough world out there, isn't it?

OK, I decided to be less lazy. Google shows it as the home page of "Pleasant View Garden Centre". Might be legit, might not. But I still don't visit spam ;)

Hi Alison, I've been to your page before, can't remember if it was through here or I found it some other way. I like the frogs!


 o
RE: New site

It is a legit site and a very good one, it wasn't spam, I found it by accident and was impressed by it, was just wondering what others thought


 o
RE: New site

Give me a break "paulo". You signed up to GW solely in order to promote this website, which contravenes the T&Cs. In the days when GW was a well-run site (and back when I could care whether it got spammed or not) you would have been banned and your post deleted before you had finished typing it. It still might happen if I get pissed enough ;)


 o
RE: New site

Go, Shrubs, go! (Is that the American or the UK usage of 'pissed' by the way?)

;-)


 
 

 

 


Click here to learn more about in-text links on this page.



iVillage GardenWeb: The Internet's Garden & Home Community  
  iVillage Home & Garden Network